• Who can participate?

    DEA2023 is aimed at organizational and individual participation, including the public and private sectors, industries, youth, businesses, entrepreneurs, digital innovators, developers, research centers, universities, civic techs, civil society representatives, NGOs, cooperatives, consortiums (public-private) and social activists, with innovative ideas, research, data analysis, feasibility and impact studies, visionary leadership and solutions for the management and development of Sarawak’s digital transformation.

  • When is the submission period?

    All entries should be submitted starting 28 August 2023 and by 25 September 2023, 23:59:59 (GMT+08).

  • What are the awards categories?

    The award categories are the Digital Technology Transformation Award, Research & Development and Commercialization Award, Entrepreneurship and Startup Award, Digital Inclusivity Award, Digital Government Award, Digital Creative Content Award, Environmental Sustainability Award, and Digital Leadership Award.

    For more details please click on the Award Categories menu link.

  • What is the Premier's Digital Economy Award?

    The eight (8) winners from the award categories will subsequently contend for the prestigious Premier’s Digital Economy Award.

  • When is the DEA 2023 Award's Presentation Ceremony?

    The award's presentation will be held on the 5th October 2023, Pullman Hotel Kuching, Sarawak; coinciding with the 27th World Congress on Innovation & Technology (WCIT) 2023 and the 6th International Digital Economy Conference Sarawak (IDECS) 2023.